2018 Shire Horse of the Year Championship

The 2018 Shire Horse of the Year Championship supported by the Shire Horse Society took place tonight, Sunday, 7th October at the Horse the Year Show.

The Judge, Mr Mark Richardson awarded the Championship to St Giles Morgana owned by Messrs J O and W H Whittaker from Cheshire.  Second place was awarded to Mr William Bedford’s Landcliffe Charlie with third place going to Mr Jason Holder’s Colloe Grove Hollywood.

The Shire Horse Society sends it congratulations to the Whittaker family and to all those that qualified and appeared in the ring tonight.  The Shire horse was showcased to the world and the Society is very grateful to the exhibitors hard work and dedication to the breed.

Live streaming of the final placings and lap of honour was relayed to the Society’s Facebook page and a full set of results can be found by clicking here.


Sue Fox